Friday, July 27, 2007

Municipal Election Information

Filing began on Friday at noon for candidates running in local municipal elections this November. The filing deadline is noon on July 20th.

The following seats will be on the ballot:

Ø Duck - 5 Council Members (Neil Morrison, Monica Thibodeau, Nancy Caviness, Denver Lindley, Bart Smith)

Ø Kill Devil Hills - 1 Mayor & 2 Commissioners (Ray Sturza, Jeffrey Finch)

Ø Kitty Hawk - 2 Council Members (Ervin Bateman, Emilie Klutz)

Ø Manteo - Mayor & 3 Commissioners

Ø Nags Head - 2 Commissioners (Bob Oakes, Wayne Gray)

Ø Southern Shores - 3 Council Members (Dan Shields, David Sanders, Jodi Hess)

As an early reminder, the voter registration deadline is October 12th. More election information will be added in future briefings. For more information, contact the Dare County Board of Elections Office is located at 200 Ananias Dare Street in Manteo or call 252-475-5630 / 252-475-5631.

No comments: